¡GOL!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
October 5th 2008
Published: October 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
Iglesia de la Virgen de CarmenIglesia de la Virgen de CarmenIglesia de la Virgen de Carmen

This is the church that I got in trouble for taking pictures at.
I got to sleep in!!!!..well, until Jasmine decided to wake me up at 11:30. But still, I just bummed around the house until Charo’s son came over for our Sunday lunch. Lunch was pretty good today too…but I just realized that this will be my last lunch with them because the rest of the Sundays I’ll be in different cities. We had some kind of carrot soup (tasted just like that pumpkin soup we had a couple of weeks ago…but very good), tomatoes with cheese in some kind of sauce (and I usually don’t like tomatoes, but I really liked these), chicken balls, and fruit salad. After we talked for awhile, Jasmine and I headed off to Corte Ingles in Sol so that I could buy some more minutes for my phone and we could get some groceries. While we were there, we saw this church open so we decided to take a peek inside. I took a picture and got in trouble by this guy…like 5 min. later, the guy saw me again and said, “Senorita, un minuto” and walked into this room. I thought I was getting a ticket or something!, but no, he gave me a postcard of
Iglesia de la Virgen de CarmenIglesia de la Virgen de CarmenIglesia de la Virgen de Carmen

This is the picture I took...such a rebel!
what I was taking a picture of…for free…so nice! While we were in Sol, we stopped by Teatro del Arenal to buy tickets for the Flamenco show we want to go to on Tuesday. After that, we headed over to Atocha so I could buy my overnight ticket from Madrid to Lisbon next weekend…surprisingly, I didn’t have to stand in the long line since I was buying an international ticket. We had to head back so we could eat a little before our futbol game. Around 8:15, we headed to the stadium to find Virginia and Will (this guy from their school). When we got there, we just sat outside the stadium drinking some beer and then we went to find our seats…or course, the highest you can get…there was literally nobody above us! It was exciting, but each half was 45 min. long, and it went by very fast! I was surprised…it seemed like it just started and then they were taking a half-time break. When time was out, it was tied 2-2, so they had a 3 min. overtime, and then it ended, still tied 2-2. The second the game ended, you had to leave, those people weren’t
Iglesia de la Virgen de CarmenIglesia de la Virgen de CarmenIglesia de la Virgen de Carmen

In front of the church.
playing around, they made you leave within 5 minutes of the end of the game. We tried taking some pictures, but they kicked us out. After that, we weren’t quite ready to go home, so we walked to a Metro station, and went to Lavapies so that Will could get a Kebap. After he was done eating, Jasmine and I headed home and went to sleep.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Estadio Santiago BernabeuEstadio Santiago Bernabeu
Estadio Santiago Bernabeu

Here's the entrance to the Fútbol stadium
Futbol gameFutbol game
Futbol game

Doing a little pre-gaming
Futbol gameFutbol game
Futbol game

Us girls at the game...in our very top seats!
Estadio Santiago BernabeuEstadio Santiago Bernabeu
Estadio Santiago Bernabeu

The stadium and our view of the little ant players!...that's how small they looked
Yes, this is Jasmine painting her nails in the middle of the game!Yes, this is Jasmine painting her nails in the middle of the game!
Yes, this is Jasmine painting her nails in the middle of the game!

Don't ask me why she spent all the money to go paint her nails...she doesn't even like sports...oh well.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb