Day 40 - Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
May 27th 2011
Published: June 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First of all today I went for an explore in the district of the city called Eixample. This is where all the best nightlife and clubs are. I didn´t go to any of them, but it is an interesting area anyway to go for a walk in, lots of small streets perfect for getting lost in.

After that I went to Barcelona´s second bullring which has now been converted into a shopping centre by the same artist who designed the pomidou centre. After that I went to Montjuic (this is a park that starts off from the bullring and ascends to a museum of catalan arts at the top). I went for a walk up to the museum and then sat in the sun eating my lunch (it was a very late lunch...about half past 5) I then sat on the steps of the museum looking out at the city listening to someone play guitar and enjoying the early evening sun.

After that I headed back to the house. When I got there Jaume told me that he was going out for a meal with a friend tonight. I decided to go out for a small tapas in the restuarant we went to on the first evening. I had a nice ham baguette and a few beers before heading back to the house and staying up till about 3 chatting with Jaume and his friend. All very nice.

Advertisement



7th June 2011

Barcelona
Late lunch for most but almost normal by our standards! x

Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb