Riding along on a pushbike, honey


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
April 15th 2010
Published: April 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was one of the bestest days ever! Hired a big old bike from Fat Tire Bike Tours and hit the road, Jack. Barcelona is a fairly flat city so biking is probably the best way to go. Headed down the Diagonal Mar and past some beautiful parks with crazy sculptures in them. (I actually passed a Mammoth - let´s call him Manny) At the end of the Diagonal Mar there was this huge open area where they have displays like the Easter Show or whatever there. On top of this area they had a solar panel array the size of a football field. The Spanish are great at having big areas and tend to harness the resources here really well. If they can do it, why can´t Australia? (Let´s not go down the road of their economy, thank you sceptics...)

It was a real blast just sitting in some of these parks and caring not a jot about the rest of the world. Financial meltdown? Care factor zero. Nuclear threat on Defcon 4...yeah, am I bothered? Meteorite about to strike the planet...yawn....ooooh, tapas!

So, to surmise, cool day, chilling on a rum and coke as we speak, about to head out with my hostel owner, Luis, for some brewskis.

Tomorrow I´m heading off to spend a night at this Castle Monserrat with some funky monkeys. I´ll try and educate them about the Flying Spaghetti Monster....

Talk later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



15th April 2010

Aloa Kiwi!!!
hello.... still remember me..if u r around send me an email and we will see for a cofee..it will be great!!! besos
16th April 2010

WooHoo!
Have Fun! Oh yeah, and I like your big willy! ;)
22nd April 2010

Big Willy
Hey Rena. Next time you´re in town, I´ll show you close ups of it! Hasta luego, baby! Steve
27th April 2010

Steve where ARE YOU
Steve, please use new email, didn't even know you'd gone away. Good on you, wish it were me. thinking about running away to Cambodia at the moment (unless the coffee's really bad) have fun, when are you back? beth (Liz Bray)
29th April 2010

Hey Liz. Thanks for sending your new email. Your old one kept bouncing back. I´m back on May 15th so I´ll chat then. I might be heading to Cambodia next year so keep me posted!

Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb