It was all worth it!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Amazing building!Amazing building!Amazing building!

A penny for my troubles and my first view of Barcelona on the ground! WOW!
On arrival I realised I had done my back in from dragging the suitcase around :os Nevertheless I still had to get to the accomodation. I found the overground but it wasn't stopping at the stop I was told to get off at so I go off at Passeig de Gracia station. This bastard station is so big and had a walkway a mile long just to get to the line I needed. Plus there were not lifts or down escalators so I had to pull the suitcase down SOOO many flights of stairs I was afraid the handle would snap from the force! Eventually I got out at my stop, Sagrada Familia (The unfinished Gaudi Cathedral) and got my first real view of Barcelona since the airport..And what a view to make up for the hard work!

I got to the flat to meet my flatmates, Urania & Maggie who were really friendly and welcoming. Urania is Puerto Rican & Maggie, Venezualan. They showed me round the flat and to my room which is small but cute. They took me to the local supermarket and shopped for dinner which they were gonna cook me! The dinner was delicious and
Another ShotAnother ShotAnother Shot

La Sagrada Familia
was really kind of them to make the effort for me. We drank and chatted for ages and I feel we will all get on really well and I am going to enjoy living with them! I am relieved that they made me feel at home and I am glad after all that searching over the past 3 months I found a nice place & down to earth and caring flatmates to live with.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

And AnotherAnd Another
And Another

This is still not finished after about I think 100yrs of building..Due to be finished in 2026 last I read.


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb