Wanna live here!!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
November 30th 2007
Published: December 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Spend the whole morning walking around Barcelona and all other stuff I didnt see...
First joined the free walking tour.....it was short..quite informative, but not that interesting.....the gothic quarter wasnt that interesting itself anyways...haaaaaa!

Then went to the fountain..the magic fountain....BUT NO WATER!!! argh!! such a beautiful day but no water......such a waste of the fountain!!!!!!

Then went to Park Guell......very nice! very big!! very steep!!! walk die me!!! haaaaaa! but loved the balcony, the view, those buildings of gaudi....ooooooooo.
BUT, the curves were all covered up by the tourists sitting there...argh......

Then went to Sagrada Família ........80% of it was under construction.....and mostly was 90% of the inside! so I didnt go in, but the exterior is what amazes me!!!! SO COOOOOL...I can see the gothic inflences with the towers...but all other stuff are so modern yet.....matches with it very well!! so good!!
Really wish the constuction would be done one day........

Then went around window shopping....
SO WANT THOSE CAMPERS SHOES!!! bronze gold!!! the colour so ying!!!! but expensive..i think almost same price as Hong Kong?? dunno....I hope its cheaper in HK or else I would regret SO MUCH!!!!! Tho I am still in Spain...haaaaa...still got chance....please dun let me see them again coz I am so over budget here with the expensive transportation!!!!!!!! ><"

Really like Barcelona.....the whole time I was here I thought of coming to learn Spanish,.....BUT unfortunately, Catalan is the official language here!!! it would be weird to come learn Spanish here ne???? ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!-___-"

took the night bus and headed to Granada........not comfi....until 5 hours later when most people got off at Valencia and I got 2 seats to myself...
still..I woke up at every stop!! argh......but suprisingly, didnt feel tired the next day..haaaa!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb