Pre trip Barcelona post


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » La Rambla
September 20th 2010
Published: September 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In about 1 hours we'll be leaving for the airport. We being me, my mum and Jim. The plan is to get the plane (obv), go get tickets for the Barcelona V Sporting Gijon match on Wednesday night, go for a quick walk around some of the sites then go foor some food and a couple of drinks.

However the weather forcast for the next few days is for heavy showers, so walking round the sites might turn into just going for some food and something to eat. For those of you that havent heard the stories when I go to Barcelona it always rains. And in Barcelona when it rains it properly rains, like something out of a cartoon or an end of the world film.

In terms of hotels we are staying in the same hotel we stayed in when me and my mum went for my 21st. I cant remember what its called, but I can remember where it is. It was in that hotel I turned 21 and found out I'd got a 2:1 in my degree about 24 hours apart. Only problem with the hotel is I've got used to staying in hostels where you can stay for about £10 a night, so I could probably stay for a month in what this hotel is costs. But I cant really imagine my mum and Jim in a hostel.

So thats it for now. Not sure how much chance I'll get to fill this in while I'm away. But if I dont get chance I'll write it up when I get back on Thursday.

Love Amy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb