The End Semester #1


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
January 19th 2009
Published: January 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After our trip to Rome we only had two weeks of the course left. I couldn't believe how quickly the time had flown by. The following weeks were a whirlwind of emotions, and possibly the hardest of all of the course for me. I was looking forward to going to Frederike's in Germany for my break, but was very sad about everyone leaving. Only 7 of us all together stayed for the whole year. I was excited for my friends to get to see there familys, friends, and boyfriends and for them going home for the holidays, but at the same time I wanted them all to stop talking about it because it made me so sad. But we made it through the end of the course, finishing final papers and tests and filling out evaluations. I did end up being very pleased with my final results of my classes, so that was exciting.

The last weekend was crazy! We wanted to go out as much as we could and sleep as little as possible so as to spend all of our time together. We were having so much fun and it didn't feel like anyone was going home, but at the same time we knew that everyone was. Karen left early on Thursday with her sister because they were traveling around Europe before heading to their home in Puerto Rico for Christmas. On Saturday we had our closing course ceremony, and there was a little "graduation ceremony" and tapas. All of the families were invited, and my Mama came with me. (The Barcelona vs. Real Madrid soccer game was on, so the boys of the house did not want to come along. I totally understand!) As soon as the fiesta was done we had to bring Nati to the bus station so she could go to Madrid for her early a.m. flight. That was very hard, but we came back and went out again for the final night. We didn't get back to the school until early in the morning, I helped Ashley finish packing, and then we had to catch the bus to Madrid airport. I dropped everyone off at the airport (what a tear fest!) and then headed back to Toledo.

Two days later, on Tuesday the 16th, I headed back to the Madrid airport to fly to Frederike's in Germany for the holiday season.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Group hug!Group hug!
Group hug!

Ashley, Nati, and I
Nati, Ashley, Laura, and INati, Ashley, Laura, and I
Nati, Ashley, Laura, and I

Saying goodbye at the bus station


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb