Time to Relax and Escape


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands
January 24th 2011
Published: January 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Points marked on this map give a rough idea of where some of the beaches pictured in my photos are :)

If there's one thing I'll take away from my time on these islands, it's how to relax. I never really realised how stressful my life was back in london - I'm feeling much healthier, happier and carefree. Not quite sure how I'm going to reajust!
The beaches in the Canary Islands are definitely some of the best bits; if you get outside the main tourist beaches they are full of locals, families and surfers. Totally worth staying out that bit later and watching the sunset too.
Always find great little canarian tascas (restaurants) in the beach towns, have never tasted better fish in my life!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb