Canary Islands - Introduction


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Tenerife
January 19th 2011
Published: January 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, I've now been in the Canary Islands for four months and have fallen in love with the place! Having initially dismissed this beautiful Archipelago as a bit of a trashy tourist destination, I have had to completely rethink my opinion of the place!
I am living in San Cristobal de La Laguna, a world heritage site and student town, and having the time of my life. So far I have spent my time trying to immerse myself in the incredibly rich canarian culture; learning salsa, joing a choir in my local community centre, taking a scuba diving cours... the list goes on!
See my entries for details on what I've been up to and hopefull for some ideas for yourself!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb