Decisions, decisions


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Gran Canaria
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, we’ve tried it all. Given the job search a good crack and tried to imagine ourselves living and working in Gran Canaria…its just not for us, shame but at least we can tick it off the list.
It just feels like England with sunshine and underpaid, sparse to come by work. Some may see that as paradise but.....

After some backwards and forwards discussions we have also decided to curb our spending and forgo trips to the neighbouring islands of Fuerteventura or Lanzarote. Its time to head back to freezing lands of Ol’ Britannia.

I for one am quite looking forward to the idea of replenishing my worn out clothes with stores stashed away in my families attic, rent my own place for a while and last but not least top up my miserable finances.
The job situation appears a little friendlier in England than elsewhere so fingers crossed.

We hope to continue with our travels within 6 months to a year though and promise to keep going with the blog.

So, at least for now…signing off and all the best……
Xxd

PS. Please forgive the girlie haircut pics, but I promised my family to show off the new me 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb