Muchos Niños and Bilbao


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
May 18th 2014
Published: May 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'm going to write this very quikcly - I'm on the hostel's laptop...

For the first time all week, I had a lie-in! Bliss... I still woke up around 10am though, which meant I got to see Will when he came by. He was off to a rugby match with Fernando (who I'm not entirely convinced came home last night), but Fernando had left his wallet at home. Had a very quick goodbye, and then a fairly quick breakfast. The number of children had tripled... As well as Raquel and Victoria, their two cousins and some friends were over. I think there were 7 kids, all under the age of 8 (that's a guess). I very quickly ran away to pack, though I didn't know when I was going - there were buses every hour, and the hostel is always open. I was invited out to the playpark with the numerous kids, and not having much to do, I went along. I did manage to write my postcards, but they don't know when to stop yelling, those kids! They were all lovely, but impressive lungs on all of them - one kid grazed his knee and must have been crying for a good twenty minutes. I really hope I wasn't that bad...

Anyway, we headed off to lunch, which took forever. In case you haven't noticed, I've been a bit crabby today! Just very tired, though I'm not entirely sure why... As I said, lunch lasted until around 5, when Marina (Fernando's sister) was heading into Santander and offered to give me a lift in. We stopped to get some fuel, but for some reason it didn't register - I spent the whole ride hoping the car wouldn't stop...

I got my ticket, and got on the bus - unfortunately this one didn't have TV, but I read and listened to music for the journey. The scenery is incredible though, stunning rolling hills!

Arrived in around 8.45, and came straight to the hostel. I dropped all my stuff off, and made my bed before going out to find some dinner. This failed miserably, but since lunch was so late, I'n not that hungry.

I am absolutely knackered, and am extremely sorry that I haven't written as much, or as well as usual!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb