A week in the life of Laura Mitchell


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Aragon » Zaragoza » Nuevalos
February 2nd 2014
Published: February 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

So as some of you may know I am an extremely clumsy person and this seems to be no different in Zaragoza. Unfortunately.

On our first day of exploring Zaragoza we went to get some coffee and fresh pastries. Walking down the street, chocolate croissant in hand embracing the Spanish lifestyle, my clumsiness exceeded me. During this wonderful chocolate croissant moment little did I notice the homeless man begging for money which led to me kicking over his money. Automatically becoming one of the worst moments of my life I began to apologise, in English of course. When I realised he had no idea what I was saying I said sorry in Spanish and quickly left the staring crowd head hanging in shame.

The next day we met up with our buddies who were taking us to the international office of the University. A big group of us were walking up the stairs and I was engrossed in conversation with one of my new friends forgetting I was climbing stairs. I tripped which caused me to stick my head pretty much in someone's else's rear area knocking them over. Extremely embarrassing.

On Friday my misfortunes left me for a week without one final embarrassment. We were in a very big shopping centre and had been in and out of a few shops when Nadine finally noticed that I had been walking about with some very bright fluorescent thongs attached to my rucksack hanging off a coat hanger. If this wasn't embarrassing enough, I had to go back into the shop and try and explain in Spanish that I hadn't stole them.

I will keep you all updated with my "adventures".

X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb