Last Hostel


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
October 14th 2010
Published: October 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I ditched my hostel after 2 nights. My new bunkmates were chatty… and not speaking a language I understood. My other bunkmate dropped her teddy bear on me in the middle of the night. The snoring was quite distracting, so I made the decision to check into a proper hotel prior to the arrival of my friends. I thought it would be nice for some privacy, relaxation and a good night’s sleep. I found a place with a pool not too far from the airport (as I am meeting my friend’s tmrw at the airport).

I think I passed the point of no return with hostels. I like my privacy. I like to charge my laptop in places other than the floor of a bathroom. I like to be able to get my things without a flashlight. The only benefit to a hostel is that it is super easy to meet people. I am glad I stayed for the 2 nights, but now I am ready to go be an adult again… for the remainder of my travels anyhow.

My alone time at the hotel was… exactly what I needed! I relaxed by the pool, read some book that I am over 100 pages in and still have no idea what its about and had some lunch. I went to the supermarket to pick up some bread and Iberian ham for a late dinner. I finally finished the 2nd season of 24. I saved 7 seasons of 24 on my external hard drive (as I have never seen the show), along with Sex and the City, House, and tons of movies. I figure there will be times that I need to be a bum… a real bum as not having days of lying around will lead to getting burnt out, even if I am on vacation!

My friends Sheri and Leslie arrive tomorrow. Sheri is bringing me gossip magazines from the past few weeks. Sounds silly, but I am looking forward to some mindless celebrity gossip, along with spending time with my friends of course!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb