Happy Halloween,,, not here


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
October 30th 2008
Published: October 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

tortilla con camaronestortilla con camaronestortilla con camarones

my tortilla with shrimp in it when we went out for tapas
Yeah, they don't really celebrate Halloween here except for in some bars because this is such a hot study abroad place. There is a party tonight at our school, but it won't be well attended because we are on our "fall break" so a lot of people already left for Italy, London, France, Barcelona, or Prague(Antonette). I am still here because my trip leaves tomorrow morning for Lisbon, Portugal. Yay! So all of the girls going on my trip will probably be at the party, but that is not very many. Well, I am working at the party, which means I help set it up and keep an eye on the drinks and make 20 euros. I don't have anything else to do. I am planning to go dressed as Cola Cao, which is the chocolate drink powder that I love. We'll see, I still have to go look for a yellow poncho to decorate.

This week was a short week, packed full of classes, tutoring, work, and so much fun. I started going to the gym. I took a "power" class that was a little weird, but I was sore for the next two days sooo... On Tuesday night,
ususus

out for tapas
Antonette and I went to a tapeo (going out for tapas) that we had signed up for with the school. We all got two tapas and two drinks for free. It was about 7 girls and two teachers and it was VERY fun. In fact, I went even though I had two midterms the next day that I hadn't studied for. I don't regret it because I didn't do so well on the tests, but I am living in Spain and loving it...

Jose, the six year old that I tutor is always a total brat. Like he lays on the bed and pretends to be sleeping while I am trying to get him to play or color or talk or whatever. I feel bad for him and I hate him at the same time. I don't blame a kid that doesn't speak a word of english for not wanting to sit in a room with his english tutor. But, he makes my life miserable sometimes. So, last night I brought a bunch of coloring pages for Halloween to do with him, and he loved them. He was so excited. We cut out some pumpkins and made masks out
awkward meawkward meawkward me

we knew that last pic wasn't good, so we tried again.... this one was horrible too, so we gave up
of them and he really made attempts to speak some english and I really think he was understanding me. He responded to me in Spanish, but knew what we were talking about some of the time!!

So now I am off to Portugal for the weekend. I am excited!! I'll be back on Monday night before we have school on Tuesday morning...


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

berenjena rellenaberenjena rellena
berenjena rellena

my stuffed eggplant.. Filled with shrimp and roasted red peppers. Plus it had a divine sauce on it
the one i made for him!the one i made for him!
the one i made for him!

at the end, he asked me if I could just please stay for 10 more minutes.... oooh


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb