3rd stop - Malaga nights


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
July 9th 2006
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

On to Málaga


botellonbotellonbotellon

botellon in center of malaga
I'm writing this a bit late since I've had a week without internet. But I feel that Malaga needs to get an entire essay because so many things happened there.

I was only in Malaga for two days. I didn't really go to the beach and saw little more than the Picasso museum, the center, the hostel and offcourse Freaggie Rocks.

But the hostel was amazing. It seemed as I entered not to live up to the standard of Granada, but as I look back I have noticed that I hardly left the hostel. Partly because it was to hot and partly because two Dutch guys spent the entire time playing guitar and entertaining the crowd of bagpackers. It was some great days in Malaga, with company of some very interesting travellers.

I believe that Malaga certainly is worth a visit. Not so much for the over touristic beach area and suburban communities of foreigners, but because of the city center of Malaga, which is easy to overcome and interesting to discover. Certainly a good destination.

The party life too is worth mentioning. I spent my nights at Freaggie Rocks, dancing into the long hours to all
coloured cathedral and squarecoloured cathedral and squarecoloured cathedral and square

outside the cathedral of Malaga
the old 80 classics and continuing outside after morning closure with a guitar and lots of locals dancing in the street.
Amazing to look back on

Anna



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

tequila shots in malagatequila shots in malaga
tequila shots in malaga

in hostel Picasso´s bagpackers corner


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb