totally truthfully passionately


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Fuengirola
January 24th 2011
Published: January 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

john n camper van spainjohn n camper van spainjohn n camper van spain

Its a lot of fun touring in my 7m camper.
It begins something like this...

Friend: So how come you not going to New Zealand again this winter?
Me: mmm? Dont know really, just not got the draw this year.
Friend: So what you gonna do then?
Me: Dont know really. See how long I can live with the greyness, then who knows...

The thing is for the past 7 or more years Ive upped and gone to NZ where Ive thrived swimming in the ocean, walking the hills and being loved and welcomed by many beauriful friends. Its the best alternative to anti depressents I know - I dont do grey skies very well 😊
But this year, despite the grey skies, my life is bright and colourful, and so most curiously I dont feel the draw.
However, about two weeks ago my little toe itched, and so the adventure began...

Thoughts to self: Ive got a month spare, where/what shall I do?
Options: NZ (nah), Volunteering in Orphange somewhere (possibility; may take too long to organsie) Thailand to meet up with friends (mmm? nah, not this time), ???? no inspiration.
Seems Im too happy here then...wait a minute...
I KNOW! IL GO OFF TOURING IN MY CAMPER. excitement rises....YEP THATS IT. SORTED.

Good nights sleep....
Morning reality: Still excited, Could go tomorrow...Ah, no, Im off to Devon for a week assisting Jewels on the Tantra Deep Dive course. Dont want to miss that. Its an amazing opportunity. An honor to be asked. So, then Feb 1st. Yep thats the one.
Van sorted, well so so. Passport in date - only just...now, How do I get there.
SUDDEN REALITY CHECK THAT I CANT READ MAPS AND AM KNOWN FOR MY INABILITY TO NAVIGATE!
ah yes, forgot that... Re think:....

Then the next morning I opened my emails and there, on its own stood this email from out of the blue (commonly known as spam in this technological age) was an email from Xhelp. Normally Id spam this stuff, but didnt.
Turns out its a wwooffing type site to exchange labour for accom and food across the world which I love to do. Also turns out it has a travell companion site, so I clicked and found...
MAN IN CAMPER VAN SPAIN AWAITS COMPANION TO TOUR SPAIN, PORTUGAL, ITALY, GREECE, SLOWLY.

The rest is history in the making...







Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb