First Week In Chipiona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Chipiona
June 20th 2013
Published: June 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post


My cousin and I
Instead of writing a day to day account of my first week in Chipiona, I decided to put it all in one entry. Since Spaniards don't eat dinner until 9-10 o'clock and I don't go to sleep until midnight or so, I have been waking up daily in between the hours of 10 and 11:30 every day. It is quite nice to be able to sleep in. In the mornings for breakfast, I eat toast and drink pineapple juice. My uncle makes bread at his work (Panaderia), so he brings us fresh bread in the morning. It isn't sliced bread, it is the delicious bread that you would get from a bakery. In between breakfast and lunch, the things we do change. Normally my aunt will always clean the house; they mop the floors every day. Other times we go walking around where all the shops are. Lunch comes around 2-3 followed by siesta time until 5-ish. After siesta time on the 15th, we went to the beach for the rest of the day. It doesn't get dark here until 9-10, so we ended up staying out at the beach until 9. The salt water felt so good against my skin! I enjoyed soaking up the sun, looking forward to the rest of the days that I will be spending on the beach. The next day we ended up having what they call a bar-b-q. We went over to a friend's house, and spent the rest of the day there. The couple whose house we went to have their own school named White Horse School of English. The wife is from Spain, and the husband is from England. They have two children, a girl (13) and a boy (16), who speak Spanish and English. I really enjoyed being able to speak English with someone! It ended up being a really nice day. The next day we ended up going to the market. Every Monday, people arrive in vans, set up make-shift tables, and sell their products. It ranges from food to clothing and tends to be really cheap. I bought a shirt for 10 and some pants for 6. The rest of the week ended up going by very quickly. It was filled with many walks with various people and a lot of much needed relaxation. In two weeks my relaxation will come to an end and I will venture on my first mission trip to Sevilla with my mom!

Advertisement



25th June 2013

MISSED YOU, PRETTY GIRL.....
SO GOOD TO HAVE A MESSAGE FROM YOU AGAIN!!! GLAD THAT YOU ARE HAVING A GREAT "FAMILY AFFAIR!" THE FRESH, HOT, BREAD MADE MY MOUTH WATER!!! YUMMMMM!!! WHAT A TREAT TO SLEEP IN AND ONLY HAVE FUN THINGS TO DO FOR AWHILE. ENJOY, PRETTY GIRL....

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb