Cordoba


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Córdoba
June 9th 2013
Published: June 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I ended up missing my free breakfast this morning due to the fact that I kept sleeping. I wasn't a very happy camper about this, so I got ready and roamed around looking for food. After I found a little store that sold some packaged pastries, I walked around for a couple hours. It was nice to just walk along the streets and see Cordoba. I started to get hungry again, so I made my way back to the main area around my hostal. I found a buffet and thought it would be delicious. It wasn't very good food, but it did fulfill my hunger. Boy am I ready for a good meal! After eating, I found a really cool place that had a lot of leather goods. Cordoba is well known for the silver and leather. I found some messenger bags that I liked, but they were around 50 euros. I didn’t want to spend that much, so I went back to my hostal. Once I was there, I called my mom to ask if it was a good deal. After waking my grumpy mother up at 6 A.M. I was told that if it was real leather, it was a good deal. So I quickly hung up and walked around for a bit more. I checked a few more leather stores out, but I decided to go back to that leather store. I ended up finding a bag that I loved and wanted to get. I talked to the owner, who ended up speaking English. I found out that he makes all of the leather things he sells in the store. He offered to put some ointment type thing on the leather for me. I told him that he was very good at making everything, to which he replied, "I know." It made me laugh, and I walked out of the store with my new leather messenger bag. After that I decided to head back to my hostal. My throat was starting to hurt really bad, accompanied by a headache. When I got back to my room I met my new roommate. Her name is Hannah, and she is from Bremen, Germany. I told her that my grandmother is from Bremen as well. She has been spending the past 9 months at a volunteer program in Spain. She speaks fluent Spanish, English, and German. She was really nice and we got to talk for a while about everything. We talked about what I personally believed about God and the church to politics and the perfect society. It was really interesting to hear her opinions about everything. I told her about how I was going to see the sights tomorrow since it was free, and asked if she wanted to join me, to which she happily agreed. I ended my night fighting the wifi, trying to facetime my family. I am excited to see what adventures I have with my new friend exploring Cordoba.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 65; dbt: 0.114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb