Let the Good Times Roll...


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
August 31st 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I will tell you one thing... Slovenian's really know how to party! Last night I partied with Simona and all her friends from school until 6am!!! I am SO tired right now! Anyway, we had a blast at the popular club called "Global". Apparently Wednesday night is like "college night" here, so it was SUPER busy! Anyway, we drank a bit and danced a lot and just had a really good time! It's nice to go to a bar and not feel like a piece of meat!

I havn't seen to much of the old city yet, but today hopefully I will be headed there. What I have seen is very beautiful. We actually walked through part of it at 6:30 on the way home from the bar! It felt very strange to be walking home in bar clothes while everyone else is on their way to work!!

Oh! And everyone here walks and bikes a lot! Its really nice there are bike lanes through pretty much the whole city and good sidewalks too. The city is small enough that you can pretty much walk anywhere you need in 20 minutes or less.

Anyway, I move into my
Simona and KebabSimona and KebabSimona and Kebab

6am snack after the bar! Yum!
appartment Monday. I'll be on my own for a bit which will be nice, and then I'll have 2 roommates after about 2 weeks.

Ok, have to go! I miss everyone a lot, and I hope all are well! Take care and adijo!

Mel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Castle lit up at nightCastle lit up at night
Castle lit up at night

The bar was on the fifth floor of a building so I got a nice view of the city!
Tina, Me, Nina...Tina, Me, Nina...
Tina, Me, Nina...

SO much fun!
Simona's Mom... (Gospa Pirih)Simona's Mom... (Gospa Pirih)
Simona's Mom... (Gospa Pirih)

I love her so much! She is an amazing cook! I don't want to leave! haha


11th October 2006

hello from Kelowna
Hi Mel Had a nice Thanksgiving feast at your mom's place. Nice to see your Bro and Brendon. Glad you have met lots of people and made some great friends. Hope school is going well. Chow!

Tot: 0.308s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb