First day in Ljubljana


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
October 4th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What an awesome night Train. I Had the whole room to myself, cant beat that. So AWESOME. ha.

Arrived here about 8 am, As I come up to my hostel there is graffiti everywhere on the surrounding walls. I was like where the heel am I. I thought I might be in the ghetto. The Hostel Im staying out use to be an old prison but converted into a Hostel. The Hostel is pretty cool and the surrounding area is actually the safest in the city and its just a bunch of hippies that live in this area.

I checked my bags in and started to walk around the city for about 5 hours. I went up to the Castle and took some good scenic shots and all through old town. Some cool history here. Had some good Slovenia dumplings and beer.

Went back to the hostel and charged up my camera and took a quick nap. At night I head back out in to town to get dinner, some ice cream and people watch. It was a good sight seeing day.

I signed up for a tour tomorrow that goes up to North area that has Bled Castle ( fairy tale type of castle)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb