Dobšinská Ladová Jaskyňa


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The moment.The moment.The moment.

The moment you get off the bus and feel like..."Where the heck am I?"
Woke up at 7 today, packed and went to the bus station for the bus to Poprad..
JUST FOUND OUT! there was actually a very very very short way to the bus station..and all this time we walked the other long way! dumbdumbdumb....haaaa

Anyways, got to Poprad and waited an hour for the other bus to the National park, where the Dobšinská Ice cave was.
The bus was very crowded!! I had to stand for a while b4 getting a seat.....tho, the ride was only about an hour.
Got there and was like....WHERE???
The cave entrance was actually in the forest!!! so I had to walk into it and trek uphill for about..20 mins...not bad. haaa
The forest was nice! very relaxing walking thru it.
Got there and there were no English tours...so went wth the Slovak ones.
from the outside I could feel the COLD inside....and when I got in...OMG....i had to put 2 layers on to keep warm!!!!

Very amazing how under just a layer of limestone, you find these THICK THICK layers of ICE!!
The photos of it looked a little exaggerated, but it was still nice.
Got out and trekked back down to the
UNESCOUNESCOUNESCO

The sign...they just hang it out on all those UNESCO sites..remember they had one right outside the wall of the castle in Pohradie...and it looked horrible. At least this one is made of ice!^^
bus station....well, another 1.5 hours wait...
so got an ice-cream and sat at this little restaurant to wait...just in time to get out of the RAIN!!!!! ahhh..why does it always rain...>.<

Anyways, hopped on the bus to Poprad and the bus driver charged me less I think? I didnt pay when I got on coz he was busy with something else...so paid when I got off...and he just took my 50 and gave me back a 20.....cheaper than my way there! haaaa!!! nice!!

Walked all the way to the town centre again just to be online now..haaaa.....well...i got 6 hours to kill...but then, Didnt want to go anywhere else...so here goes 2 hours of waiting
time=)

Still no news on my camera.....AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

iceice
ice

Amazing how these thick ice can be formed and kept frozen all year long! Sorry, bad pic but hey!...can't expect much from my mobile phone...


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb