Return from Bratislava


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava
April 24th 2009
Published: April 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

10 February

Flying out this afternoon but not until about 6pm so had plenty of time to spare before then. Had a bit of a leisurely morning given I saw much of the old town yesterday. Checked out of the hostel at around 9am and left my luggage in the hostel.

Basically spent a couple of day seeing the last of the sights I didn;t get a chance to see yesterday. Got incredibly lost and ended up on the other side of town from where I was supposed to be but that does tend to happen to me. After a few hours wandering it started snowing so despite it being too early to head to the airport I headed back to the hostel, slightly concerned that my flight might end up being delayed because of the snow.

Got back and found that the common room had quite a few other people loitering waiting for their own flights, so we ended up putting on a movie - funnily enough the movie called 'Hostel 2' which is, even worse, set in Slovakia and focuses on people getting killed and tortured after checking into a hostel. Hmmm. Not a brilliant choice I must admit.

After watching the movie I hung around for a little bit before heading to the place next door to grab a bite to eat. After that it was time to try my luck at Bratislava's public transport system, a tram to the central bus and train station, then a local bus to the airport. It was all very easy and I allowed myself way too much time, which gave me plenty of time to sit at the airport waiting for my flight.

For once the Ryanair flight was running on time and I got back into London at a reasonable time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb