Day 16 - Serbian capital - Belgrade (Beograd)


Advertisement
Europe » Serbia » West » Belgrade
June 18th 2013
Published: June 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The 'Happy Holiday Camp', SloveniaThe 'Happy Holiday Camp', SloveniaThe 'Happy Holiday Camp', Slovenia

The 'Happy Holiday Camp', Slovenia
Spent a comfortable night sleeping on the plank of wood inside the car. Woke up at 4.30am dawn in Slovenia. Had a quick wash and ate a little breakfast before leaving the car park outside the camp site.

Drove through Slovenia, then to Croatia and finally arrived in Belgrade at around 1pm. Nice capital, much more interesting than Zagreb. The afternoon sun was too hot, so I stopped for fuel and a coffee in a petrol station (nice air-conditioned room).



The car drove almost continuously for nearly 7 hours without any problems.



Next stop will be a campsite many miles away east of Belgrade.



Anyway, I have found that both camping and internet access are becoming rarer by the day, so I may not be able to post a blog every single day. I will still write a daily blog, but I will only post them when internet access becomes available.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

My car parked in the car parkMy car parked in the car park
My car parked in the car park

My car parked in the car park
The Danube camp - BelgradeThe Danube camp - Belgrade
The Danube camp - Belgrade

The Danube camp - Belgrade
The Danube camp - BelgradeThe Danube camp - Belgrade
The Danube camp - Belgrade

The Danube camp - Belgrade
The Danube camp - BelgradeThe Danube camp - Belgrade
The Danube camp - Belgrade

The Danube camp - Belgrade
The famous river Danube beside the campThe famous river Danube beside the camp
The famous river Danube beside the camp

The famous river Danube beside the camp
My simple dinner for tonightMy simple dinner for tonight
My simple dinner for tonight

My simple dinner for tonight


Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb