Arriving in Russia!


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
June 18th 2007
Published: February 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey, all,

I just wanted to let you guys know that I've arrived safely in Russia and have connected with the language school, and all is well. Not studying Russian (or anything, for that matter) for the last week has resulted in more of a loss than I realized...although maybe that has more to do with the sleep deprivation and jet lag than anything else. :-p I'm staying with a lovely older couple, in a room at least as big as my room in Chicago. I'm also extraordinarily well fed. Last night for dinner I had half a plate of potatoes, a piece of chicken, two different salads, tea, cookies, buttermilk(!), yogurt, and who knows what else.

I have to get back to class, but I plan to write more emails as I can. If you want to get them, please email me back. I won't fill your inbox without your consent.

Oh, and for all who were praying for my travel - thank you so much! Things went much smoother than I'd expected, despite the fact that I saw five airports in two days.

Much Love,

-Lauren

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb