Lisbon in the rain


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisboa
May 7th 2012
Published: May 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am writing my first blog since 2010, this time on my I-Phone from our B&B in Lisbon! Unfortunately it is pouring rain on the morning of our 35th wedding anniversary (unlike on our wedding day which was sunny and warm).

We are headed off to the acquarium since most museums are closed on Mondays.

Last night, we found a good seafood place called Marisqueira Do Lis on Av Almirante Reis. We ordered a mixed seafood dish for 1 and shared it. I was surprised that it was served cold, but it was delicious. The frites and salad filled out the meal with a local red wine. Price was moderate. What I enjoyed most was the frenetc activity of the waiters and cooks-- reminded me of a French bistrot.

We are finding Portugese people very friendly and helpful.

Advertisement



7th May 2012

sea food restaurant
Marisqueira do Lis is a very good restaurant but on the same street you have the best sea food in town: Cervejaria Ramiro. All the best www.myplace-lisbon.com

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0899s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb