Canada World Youth 2004- Pics of small Polish cities, towns, and villages,.


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland
January 1st 2004
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: 2003-2004 Poland

So Poland was the very first country I visited in Europe. What an amazing country in terms of people, hospitality, foooodd!!!, and lots of history too. Everywhere you go to has such a history, you can see it everywhere. I lived in a tiny village called Olbrachcice with THE BEST host family you could ask for. Ahhh the FOOD! So I lived with them for 3.5 months and tried my best to learn Polish, and I did... but today 2006 my Polish is long gone. Hope to pick it up again though! I am going back to Poland for this summer and I just can't wait to see everything and everyone after almost 3 years!


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My CWY Team My CWY Team
My CWY Team

8 Canadians from BC, Saskatchewan, Quebec, Ontario, and Newfoundland. 6 Poles and 2 Ukranians + 2 Canadian and Polish supervisors.
Zabkowice S. Dec-Jan 04Zabkowice S. Dec-Jan 04
Zabkowice S. Dec-Jan 04

I'm the small one hugging the big one... hehe
The Leaning Tower of ZabkowiceThe Leaning Tower of Zabkowice
The Leaning Tower of Zabkowice

This old tower (almost everything in Poland is old and historic) is one of the main attrations the city has to offer. It's like a piece of Italia but Polish style.
Stoszowice-Olbrachcice 04Stoszowice-Olbrachcice 04
Stoszowice-Olbrachcice 04

The surroundings of Olbrachcice.. looks beautiful both under the shining of the sun and when is covered in snow.
Srebrna GóraSrebrna Góra
Srebrna Góra

Silver Mountain - The Fortresses
Srebrna GóraSrebrna Góra
Srebrna Góra

Under the snowing skies of Srebrna Gora -The Gok-
OlbrachciceOlbrachcice
Olbrachcice

The surrounding houses of Olbrachcice. It looks quite different when you are walking this paths at night... scary
OlbrachciceOlbrachcice
Olbrachcice

My Polish home for 3.5 months :)
OlbrachciceOlbrachcice
Olbrachcice

The neighbour's house
Gmina Chojnice from the airGmina Chojnice from the air
Gmina Chojnice from the air

A beautiful shot from the skies
The city of Zabkowice SThe city of Zabkowice S
The city of Zabkowice S

A city about 15m. walk away from Olbrachcice, the Polish village I lived in for 3.5 months.
CWY 04: Polska!CWY 04: Polska!
CWY 04: Polska!

The Czech border, that sign seemed a big deal to us canadians
Polish Mountains in the middle of winterPolish Mountains in the middle of winter
Polish Mountains in the middle of winter

You can probably tell how cold it was as you can only see my eyes and the one hand. I had many layers of clothing that day!


Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 30; qc: 126; dbt: 0.1067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb