Warsaw with IZA!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland
June 3rd 2008
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Iced CoffeeIced CoffeeIced Coffee

...again
After sleeping in rather late, Iza and I finally dragged ourselves out of bed to get some breakfast... we dined on donuts (which really aren't donuts but I don't know the Polish name to them!) and the zapiekanki... it was delish! After getting some fuel we decided to go shopping, of course rounding out the remainder of the morning with some more iced coffee. After walking around the University, we made our way into Old Town, where we walked around until we decided to climb up the tower to get an aerial view of the center of Warsaw. In the middle of the square there was the Unesco Bears exhibition of all the countries around the world... so Iza and I decided to takes pictures with every bear in which whose country we had been in. Of course, Iza took much longer that I did, but I'll just add a few of my faves, including all of those with the both of us in them. After working up an appetite after all the picture taking, we went to the grocery store to buy supplies, of which included some of the best cottage cheese I've ever had! delish! After dining while sitting
Chopin's HeartChopin's HeartChopin's Heart

So everyone thinks that Chopin was French but Iza taught us all that he was actually Polish... and so his heart lies in Poland!
on the window sill of her dorm, we went out with some of her program people to get some ice cream afterwhich we called it an early night as Iza had a lot of studying to complete as she had a test the day I had to leave from Poland!
As Iza had this test, we took it really easy my last day in Poland. We did some shopping, some more iced coffee, and some suntanning. Of the highlights, I tried some pickle soup!! and it was very tasty!! 😊 I am adding all the last bits of Poland pictures to this entry, so enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

with Ghana and France bears! with Ghana and France bears!
with Ghana and France bears!

they just happened to be next to each other!
Spain!Spain!
Spain!

Iza really liked that bear!
hmmm I wonder...hmmm I wonder...
hmmm I wonder...

could it be!?!? the American bear!! we are laughing because the woman who took the picture broke out with some accented English saying "okay girls, sexy faces now"
The Beautiful of PolandThe Beautiful of Poland
The Beautiful of Poland

As I was leaving... :(


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb