Gdańsk - historical Polish harbour


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Pomerania » Gdansk
September 22nd 2010
Published: October 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
I travelled to Gdańsk in SKM train, very fast. I had one stop in Sopot - I got off the train overthere because I wanted to go to Sopot's pier. This short excursion took just one hour. To Gdańsk I got about 5pm and I gave a bell to Tomek to let him know I'm already here. He replied me we could meet up aside of Monument Defenders of Polish Post in Gdańsk. Until this time I found a cheap hotel in Wałowa street - just for about 40 złoty (10 euro) per night.

We sat in beer garden nearby Wyspa Spichrzów and made the orders. We were talking couple of hours because we hadn't seen each other from at least 4 years, even 5 five. We had plenty topics to talk especially reagarding current economical situation and martial arts - Tomek has practiced, I have been finished but maybe I return to dojo.

After conversation I walked a bit along Old Town street and I took some pictures. Gdańsk is really marvelous. I said to Tomek I'd come back Gdańsk next for much long time. Than we'd meet again.

From Gdańsk I trevelled to Chojnice to my other friend Michał.


Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.






Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
Gdańsk getting into duskGdańsk getting into dusk
Gdańsk getting into dusk

Historic Old Town in Gdańsk.
GdańskGdańsk
Gdańsk

Post office building. At the beginning of WWII Polish postal workers undertook a defence that building against nazi forces attacked them with big advance.
GdańskGdańsk
Gdańsk

Monument of Defenders Polish Post Office.
SopotSopot
Sopot

Fisherman statue over the walk street. I wondered how it was installed.
SopotSopot
Sopot

Skew House.
SopotSopot
Sopot

Sopot's pier
SopotSopot
Sopot

Some hotels and pensions have been built by the sea.


Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb