Chojnice - common town in Pomerania


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Pomerania » Chojnice
September 23rd 2010
Published: October 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

ChojniceChojniceChojnice

Town hall
In Chojnice I met with Michał, my close friend from the former martial arts club. We practiced together and we drank much beer together. :-) Nowadays we could met and see each other what realle changed in our life. In Michał's life plenty things were changed, in mine maybe not so much. During this visit Michał led me through the town and even we undertook short excursion to Charzykowskie Lake. There is a well known resort in Poland, I heard before some positive opinion.

Chojnice is just common town, not so excited but not boring. We found nice restaurant and had lunch, traditional Polish dish tasted me very much. I bought red teas there and I was a bit surprised we found tea shop. I'm drinking those teas from Chojnice in job. What else? I promised Michał visit him at the next year and we hope together next reunion will take place in the coming summer 2011.

From Chojnice I came Szczecin with one stop in Krzyż town. Up to there I travelled in very modern vehicle - it looked familiar to tramway but was much faster. So from Szczecin I had to come back England and experience the
ChojniceChojniceChojnice

Boardwalk
weather changes. Obviously rain, in Poland most of my holidays sky was clear and I haven't seen even any tine droplet of rain.






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ChojniceChojnice
Chojnice

Człuchów Gate
ChojniceChojnice
Chojnice

Market place in town centre
Charzykowskie LakeCharzykowskie Lake
Charzykowskie Lake

Well known resort in Poland.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb