First Week of my June Vacation.


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
July 4th 2008
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Belarus Buddy BearBelarus Buddy BearBelarus Buddy Bear

UN countries each have a bear and they travel all over the world together.
So this is a little bit out of order and sort of over-due, but I wanted to write about my time with my family in Warszawa. So many fun things happened that I bet I don't even remember them all. Everything is in my journal that I turned into school so if I have to edit this I will.

Most days I just hung out at the house and rested after two such crazy weeks of traveling in Belarus. The first Friday I was there I went with most of the family to Dominika's to watch the first Poland soccer match. It was against Germany and we got destroyed. It was fun to see them though. We looked at pictures and had ice cream and fresh cherries. Then on Saturday, Ola and her boyfriend, Karol, took me sailing. I got so burned but it was such a good time. I took lots of naps. Then on the way home we stopped for ice cream. Ciocia and Wujek took me to an outdoor concert once I got home. It was a concert of classical Polish music in traditional costumes. Then on Sunday, after pancake breakfast, Asia, Ciocia and I went to Mława to pick up my grandmother. She wasn't at home, so with help from another aunt we found her and finally got back to Warszawa after a long long drive with way too much traffic (usually including a truck from Ukraine, Russia, or Belarus). Then church and the first EUFA football match. Poland lost to Germany, 2-1. The rest of the week I just kind of relaxed and read my book. Asia and I would go for walks and talk- it was nice to almost have a big sister in a way. We went for a lot of bicycle rides. Those week days were really relaxing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

IranIran
Iran

Ironically, all of the kids on the flying carpet are of different nationalities...
Tank!Tank!
Tank!

Sitting on top of a Soviet Tank in a museum.
Tomatoes!Tomatoes!
Tomatoes!

Friend of my Babcia's greenhouse where they grow 12 foot tall tomato plants.
Playing gamesPlaying games
Playing games

Family game night with my cousins!
Building the banks.Building the banks.
Building the banks.

To get points you have to build along the river.


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb