B&B at Bjorknes, Finnsbraten & Bogbakken


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway
June 30th 2012
Published: June 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

B&B at Bjorknes




28/6

Long urban stretch leaving Dal before some quite rural road, farmland and another gully scramble to get to Eidsvoll kirke then the town. Long afternoon walk to Langest. Bjorknes about 6km off trail.

Stats: 30.5km, 507m elevation gain, 86km covered, 113km walked.


Finnsbraten



29/6

Short day to Finnsbraten. I got driven back to where I left the trail. One navigation error early (1.5k, but steep). Passing Floyta Lake I met Borja, a Spaniard who had started in Eidsvoll. He was camping. We chatted then I moved on while he broke camp. He passed me later determined to get past Espa. I stopped at Finnsbraten and got set up - collected water, set fire, etc. Later had two women visit - not me but the hut. Nice to chat a while.


Bogbakken



30/6

Beautiful views at Bogbakken. I knew today would start out as a gaiters day just looking at the marshy areas on the map. By mid morning I decided to up the protection levels to the full rain gear to keep dry, which just made me sweat more!

Bogbakken has a brilliant view across Lake Mjosa, which I am enjoying from a comfy chair inside the hut with a coffee.

Stats: 25km and 584m gain. 125k done, walked 151k.

Advertisement



30th June 2012

Phew
This all sounds like a daily marathon Doug. Amazing distances on a daily basis - well done. If I manage to get over this back operation appropriately you've inspired me to do something akin to this next year. Gambatte - as the Japanese say.
1st July 2012

Ray Charles.
Hey Doug. We're not at all jealous, but any chance of posting a piccie or two to make us really want to be there too? Ciao, mb

Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb