I went to Norway


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
May 25th 2006
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

Sorry it's been a while since I wrote or posted anything but there has been a lot going on. I'm still looking for work in Holland--possibly a nanny position. In other news, my friend Ann-mari gave me the opportunity to visit her in Norway from May 24-May 29. It's a beautiful country and we had a blast. I took so many photos so I'll probably use 3 or 4 new postings for it. This entry is from Oslo. I saw a lot in Oslo, including the really huge ski jump, the nobel peace prize building and a viking ship museum. Here are some pics....


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The PalaceThe Palace
The Palace

Me in front of the norwegian palace where the king and royal family lives, it's 5 min walk from Ann-mari's apartment.
The PalaceThe Palace
The Palace

Ann-mari in front of the palace
The PalaceThe Palace
The Palace

View of Oslo from the palace
National TheatreNational Theatre
National Theatre

Ann-mari in front of Norway's national theatre
Oslo HarborOslo Harbor
Oslo Harbor

Tulip season in Norway and a view of an old castle...gorgeous
Oslo HarborOslo Harbor
Oslo Harbor

Ann-mari in front of a fountain
Oslo HarborOslo Harbor
Oslo Harbor

Me reflecting in the Peace flame sign
Oslo HarborOslo Harbor
Oslo Harbor

Ann-mari and I
SkijumpSkijump
Skijump

Me with a statue of one of Norway's best Kings and his dog with the skijump in the background.
Beautiful ParkBeautiful Park
Beautiful Park

I have a lot more photos from here but I decided to pick one for now.
View over Oslo View over Oslo
View over Oslo

from the mountain where the skijump is
Viking ShipViking Ship
Viking Ship

This ship was built in 890AD.


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb