American Thanksgiving in Norway


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 24th 2005
Published: December 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Since there are eleven Americans here at the Oslo base the found of Jesus Revolution invited all of us to his family’s home to celebrate Thanksgiving. We all pitched in to create a wonderful Thanksgiving feast. It wasn’t the same as being with family but it was incredibly nice and I am so thankful we were able to come together to celebrate. There was also a family there who had just moved to Oslo from somewhere in the States. I really enjoy watching Christian families and seeing how they interact. The father came late because of work and when the three children heard their father was there they all ran to the door to great them. He swept each of them up into his arms giving them a big hug and kiss. It was just so cool seeing a family knit tightly together how they should be. I can tell I am getting older because the thought that came into my mind as I witnessed this scene was that I want a father like that for my children. I thankfully was blessed with a wonderful father and I want the same for my children.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Typical GuysTypical Guys
Typical Guys

Sitting in the living room while the girls cook!


Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb