My day in pictures


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 26th 2005
Published: November 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

In response to a special request here is my day in pictures rather than words. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

Leaving the house on the way out for the day.
PTPT
PT

Reading Deuteronomy in Deli de Luca with some coffee.
MeMe
Me

This is in the Deli de Luca bathroom. :)
On the way to the libraryOn the way to the library
On the way to the library

The library is to the right of the church.
MeMe
Me

On my way to the library.
LibraryLibrary
Library

I have realized there are two places where I think I could feel at "home" no matter which nation I am in: church and a library because everyone is welcome, it is free, and you leave a better person.
PT ContinuedPT Continued
PT Continued

I was reading in the Bible when Jesus got His disciples and if you notice He merely said "Come follow me" and they did. This reminded me of a conversation I had the previous night with Kaspars B. Jesus didn't argue these guys to follow Him, they simply did because of who He is. Just like when we speak to people about God we don't have to argue to them to prove God's existence because He is who He is, He is God no matter what we think, we don't have to prove that. His Word has the power, and when someone sees who He is they too will follow Him.
MeMe
Me

In the library. My nose looks really big in this picture!
Karl JohanKarl Johan
Karl Johan

This is the main road in Oslo.
KarolineKaroline
Karoline

This is by the fountain across the street from our house.
MeMe
Me

Facing our house.
KarolineKaroline
Karoline

Facing the outside ice rink.
LightsLights
Lights

Lights hanging along the main streets.
MeMe
Me

Watching people skating next to some 'kids'.
RudoffRudoff
Rudoff

Outside of a shopping center.


Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb