World Cup and other news


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » The Hague
June 29th 2006
Published: June 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ultimate Oranje FanUltimate Oranje FanUltimate Oranje Fan

Bram sporting loads of orange
Hey Everyone! Sorry I haven't updated in ages. I've been busy working a temporary nanny job. Unfortunately I do have to come back to the USA in July mainly due to financial and visa reasons. Bram and I are going to stay together long distance. Once back in the US I'll be moving to Houston with my parents and little brothers to get a good job. However, I've still got a little less than 2 weeks here and some plans to enjoy the rest of this stay in the Netherlands with Bram. We're going on a little trip this weekend to northeast Holland and I'll post photos from it if there are good ones. As you can imagine World Cup fever is alive and well here in the Netherlands. I cheered on "Oranje" (the Dutch team) with Bram up until they lost to Portugal and what can be said was a very unfair game with a ridiculous ref. We're still watching the games until the end in spite of neither of our countries making it to the semi-finals. ANyway, here's some fun photos for ya'll. Hope you enjoy and feel free to post comments.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Oranje FansOranje Fans
Oranje Fans

Bram and I celebrating the NL making it to the 2nd round
Oranje FansOranje Fans
Oranje Fans

Elke,(Sjef's girlfriend),and Sjef celebrating
Oranje FansOranje Fans
Oranje Fans

Pim, Bram's brother, and Winnie, Pim's girlfriend, celebrate Holland making it to the second round of the world cup
Oranje FansOranje Fans
Oranje Fans

Good times ;)
We don't have a dryerWe don't have a dryer
We don't have a dryer

Some photos of how laundry consumes our apartment after we wash clothes...
KurzaalKurzaal
Kurzaal

This is the restaurant Bram works at in the Kurhaus
KurzaalKurzaal
Kurzaal

This is the restaurant Bram works at in the Kurhaus


29th June 2006

World Cup Woes
Sorry about the turnout of the World Cup for the "Oranje!" Looks like you guys still managed to have fun! Also, nice to see where Bram works. I didn't realize he worked in the Sistine Chapel!
6th July 2006

To Much Fun!
Every time I see a picture..it's you having toooo much fun!! Yes, I envy you both. Good to see you!! Cheers.....Call when you come back :)

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb