Haarlem


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Haarlem
March 31st 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have sorely been neglecting my blog! How tragic! Amsterdam was forever ago but I will try to update on everything since then, maybe just with some photos bc honestly I think that’s all anyone looks at anyway. I loved Amsterdam so much that I decided to spend osme more time in the Netherlands. First we went to Haarlem which is about 20 minutes away from Amsterdam. It was much quieter but just as beautiful. Emily and I just walked around and admired the scenery. We stopped for lunch at a little café and an American man was eating at the table next to us and he gave us some great advice about the Netherlands and told us to jump on the train bc we were only 10 minutes away from the ocean. So even though it was cold we took his advice and went to what felt like the Virginia Beach of Europe. It was nice to see the Atlantic from this side of the pond, but it was too cold to stay for long so we just jumped back on the train and headed back just as soon as we felt the sand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb