Tah Tah, For Now...


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
August 13th 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

This will most likely be the last entry I write while abroad on this trip, as Dave and I begin our journey home tomorrow. We will be flying out of Amsterdam and heading to Dublin where we have a 24-hour lay over (Dave's brilliant plan to have just enough time to visit the Guinness factory). On Friday, we will finally be heading home.

I completely failed at keeping up with the blog towards the end of the trip and will have to recount the remainder of our journey when I return back to the states and have some more time to sit down (this will include the story of our bike tour of Amsterdam, given by an extremely drunk and high tourguide). As I have stated in the past, I have no regrets about spending more time out and about than in an internet cafe writing blogs. However, it was so fun to be able to share at least pieces of our trip with all of you. It meant so much to us that you were interested to hear about our little adventure!

This will not be the last you will be hearing from me, however. Travelling and seeing the world has gotten so deep into my veins that I don't think I will be able to shake it any time soon.

Until the next adventure!

xo
Aly



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb