When my Room became my Home


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
January 31st 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

The hanging of my mezuzah made my six month move to Amsterdam official. Today I hung my mezuzah. A big thank you to Jawina for the directions to the Winkel (Jewish stuff store), Tina the volunteer at the Winkel for helping me, Julia, Tamara and Ross for attending the ceremony and Ross again for documenting it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

PreparationPreparation
Preparation

Seth. Preparing the mezuzah.
Placement SettingPlacement Setting
Placement Setting

Seth, Julia, Tamara. Seth testing the placement on the doorway.
HammeringHammering
Hammering

Seth, Julia, Tamara. Seth hammering the mezuzah into the doorway. The final step in the hanging.


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb