Graphic Design Museum


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Breda
January 13th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Had a lay in this morning then went out in town to explore. Everyone seems to be busy working and studying hard so I visited the Graphic Design Museum in the hope that it would inspire me for the collaborative Font project back home. Oh and no museum is free entry here. There was a permanent exhibition on 100 years of Dutch Graphic Design and a temporary exhibition titled 'Uncovering Women' showing the development of women's magazines. It covered issues from the conservative ideal roles of women in housekeeping to their rebellion and change of image through feminism. It was interesting and I did spend a fair bit of time there but I couldn't see how I would relate any of this research into my own work.
Afterwards I went to the public bibliotek which was a bit smaller than I last remember. I ended up just collecting information on the area and things to do and see in Breda.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb