Kotor, Paris and the fjiords


Advertisement
Europe » Montenegro » Budva
May 26th 2010
Published: May 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Itś the end of another wonderful day. More breathtaking scenery and sunny skies. It was close to 90 today, but we did not notice it much as there was shade and a breeze. The locals are complaining about the humidity, but they obviously do not know humidity. Kristie has admitted that this is worth the flight and said that Door County is now ruined for her. That gives you an idea of how gorgeous it all is. Mountains overlooking the sea and at times it is similar to fjiords. Eileen and Margaret took a boat to a man made island with an Orthodox church, while the rest of us rested and had refreshments. I asked our tour driver about the wildlife and as he spoke very little English I had to use sign language and sounds. He had a good chuckle at my imitation of a bear and a snake, but he understood! They do have snakes, but no bear, just wild boar.

Cats are everywhere in this town and dogs were everywhere in Ulcinj. I got a dog fix when we started talking to a puppy in his pen and his owner overheard us. He invited us to let Scrappy out to play, he was a cute little guy. Speaking of cute guys. Wow! The men hear are just too dang handsome. oo la la. Whew we are constantly having to wipe the drool off our chins.

The hostel experience has been wonderful. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Tomorrow is an early rise and off to Dubrovnik. Give Sam a hug for me and do not tell him about Scrappy! LOL

Advertisement



26th May 2010

Dubrovnik scenery
Regarding the comments about handsome men...our taxi driver in Dubrovnik 3 or 4 years ago just might have been the most handsome man I've ever seen. Enjoy!
27th May 2010

an undergarment
Hello ladies! How ya'll doin'? Glad you had a nice time in Montenegro. Men are very handsome here, aren't they? hehe Hope enjoyed your stay in Hippo Hostel and your ride to Dubrovnik was pleasant. I apologize on behalf of the cab company; I hope you got to the bus station on time. While I was cleaning your room this morning, I came across a lady's undergarment that was left on the door that lead to the outdoor patio. What would you like us to do with it? Maybe mail to ya? Send it to ya on the next bus to Dubrovnik? I just finished my shift, so I will catch with you later. kit Marina p.s. Hippo Hostel would greatly appreciate your feedback; you can search for us at tripadvisor's website by typing our name in the search engine and leave the comment there. Thank you so much in advance!
27th May 2010

Just in case you have a hard time finding it, this is the webiste I mentioned in my previous email: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g304074-d1204173-Reviews-Hippo_Hostel-Budva.html Once again, it was VERY LOVELY meeting all of you!!! Looking forward to future posts about your travels :) kit Marina
10th June 2010

alls well
Hi Jane I am trying again. I submitted a comment before and it did not go through. All is well here. Sam is getting duely spoiled. He rides with dad to get the paper everyday. Sam and dad will both probably miss that routine. Glad you are having a good time. See you soon.
15th June 2010

Got both you responses. Thanks! It made my trip more enjoyable knowing that Sam was ok.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb