Beautiful Coast


Advertisement
Europe » Montenegro » Budva » Becici
September 23rd 2011
Published: September 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After the intensely urban Belgrade, it was refreshing to fly into Podgorica, the capital of Montenegro. My flight was delayed so I got in late and didn't have time to walk around the city as I planned, but the next morning I had a beautiful view from my hotel room.

I caught the bus to Budva, a very popular resort town on the coast. Our minibus went through winding mountain roads navigated carefully by our driver.

The old town of Budva was about 30 minutes walk from my hotel, but most of that walk was along the coast on a touristy promenade.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

PodgoricaPodgorica
Podgorica

view from my hotel room


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb