February Break-Part I


Advertisement
Malta's flag
Europe » Malta » Malta
February 20th 2009
Published: February 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

Valletta, the capital of Malta
I decided to go to Malta for my February break this time. I went with my friend Christina for five days. It was an amazing place, very relaxing and a fantastic choice for break. It is not a place that many Americans go or know where it is for that matter (it's an island near Sicily in the Meditteranean). Malta seems to have a sort of identity crisis-imagine a country that is a mix between Italy, Britain, Germany and Turkey. Maltese is a combo of Italian, some French and Arabic with some English randomly thrown in. It is a great place to visit though and I highly recommend it to everyone. I hope to go back someday, especially when it's a little warmer so there would be some beach time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 119, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Maltese BusMaltese Bus
Maltese Bus

I loved these buses and wanted to take one home. They're so fun :)
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

Organized chaos of the Valletta Bus Terminal
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

Christina
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

Christina couldn't resis a picture in the fun phone booths...
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

Neither could I
Photo 14Photo 14
Photo 14

There were statutes everywhere of Prime Ministers
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

as well as those that helped gain freedom.


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0993s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb