Black Girl in the Balkans.. round 100!


Advertisement
Macedonia's flag
Europe » Macedonia » Ohrid » Ohrid
June 25th 2013
Published: June 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Ohrid 2013Ohrid 2013Ohrid 2013

My local Macedonian Family!
Hello again! It has been a while since I have last typed up anything so I decided to free myself from the laziness that has been preventing me from contributing to this site!

I actually landed in Skopje June 20th so I'll have to catch up on the previous days!



Fast forward to June 25, 2013. After a long day in Bitola, I returned to my base of Ohrid.

Feeling hungry I decided to catch a bus to town to grab a bite to eat. As I was pondering over which direction I would take I stopped in front of a house and asked two young teens in passing where I need to catch the bus. After a few hand gestures they pointed behind me (to the house I was standing in front of). Confused, I turned around to see a friendly Macedonian family inviting me in their garden for dinner. My dinner request was answered! More importantly, however, I had a unique opportunity to mingle with the locals. I was sitting among 3 Macedonian couples and 3 kids with a table full of Macedonian food, laughs and photo shoot sessions!

We exchanged brief life
Ohrid 2013Ohrid 2013Ohrid 2013

My little Macedonian princess!
stories, the purpose of my trip and loads of other conversations! I was even invited to a family wedding this coming Saturday, but I'll already been in Montenegro by then!

After a very nice time with the family I was given a ride to the city center and an invitation to hang out again with them tomorrow, which I gladly accepted since it will be my last day in Macedonia before heading to Montenegro!



Stay tuned!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb