Romania in my mind...


Advertisement
Lithuania's flag
Europe » Lithuania » Vilnius
August 9th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Fan Zone !!!!Fan Zone !!!!Fan Zone !!!!

During Romania-Italy
3 months have passed since i last posted....i don't know where they went, it seems that time just passes...without even notice.

Well, here's what happened, In the last months i have been in Romania and i returned to Vilnius just a bit over a month ago. In Romania i had some great time taking 32 Exams and finally finishing my university....well, this was the main reason of going to Romania, i will not tallk about school now, because it is over and besides the fact that i was spending 6-7 hours every day in school nothing much interesting...

So besides school i had time for my family, friends, EURO 2008, Rytis in Romania, relatives, a short trip to the mountains, fishing a bit, getting some new friends and seeing some old ones.

First of all it felt really good to be back in a country where football is the king, especially during EURO 08, seeing all the people hooked and connected to EURO, buying sport newspapers, having 50% football in all your conversations, commercials, TV....i felt in my own waters. I was watching the games with my AIESEC Friends, you can find some pictures at the end of this page 😉.

Friends and family, i know my family was very happy to see me, and also a big part of my friends, i had time to go fishing a bit with my dad, and also with my friend Marius, i spent some time with my sister and my mother, and i spent most of my time with Cristina, Gaby and Andreea... I also meet one person very dear to me, MONA, after 2 years we managed to see each other again, for very short times but still enough for a beer and a small chat.

Now i am back in Vilnius...and for the last weeks i have been in a place called Druskininkai...check the next post and you will know why 😉

cheers


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

3 happy girls3 happy girls
3 happy girls

Andreea, Cristina and Gaby
MeMe
Me

In a pub....
Mona....Mona....
Mona....

In a pub....
schoolschool
school

yea....i am not a fan
fishingfishing
fishing

random picture...


13th August 2008

Happy to see that you enjoyed the time in Romania, because we surely enjoyed having you back! And nice pictures :)

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb