Lichtenstein - A Country in One Day


Advertisement
Liechtenstein's flag
Europe » Liechtenstein
September 6th 2008
Published: September 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Lichtenstein


There isn’t really that much to see in Lichtenstein but seeing as it is its own country (the 6th smallest in the world) we thought it at least deserved its own blog. Actually we mainly just wanted to tick it off the countries visited map!

We spent a night just out of the capital Vaduz, which was pretty and very small. We walked up to the Prince’s castle but as he actually resides there we obviously didn’t get a look inside. Unfortunately neither of us needs dentures just yet which was a huge shame, Lichtenstein being the world’s biggest producer of dentures!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Prince's CribThe Prince's Crib
The Prince's Crib

No entry allowed


29th September 2009

love
I love this country! Im actually friends with castle guard who obviously knows people so I have been in there but I was not able to meet anyone of importance :( please visit if you say I know andrea( say this to the gaurd named Gebaur) You might be able to go in! plaese visit.
26th October 2009

language
Hi, do you speak English there in your lovely country?
7th March 2011

Beauty
This is such a beautiful country.I'm actually doing it for a school project.I would love to visit this country but for now I think I'm going to stay right here in Charlotte,NC.I would like to know what types of languages does this country speak?

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb