First Concert - Actually in Ludza not Riga


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
January 22nd 2006
Published: January 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We spent the night 10 miles from the Russian border so many people speak both Latvian and Russian.

We had our first concert in a village of about 2000 people in their community center. I don’t know why but it wasn’t at all like what I expected. It felt like something was missing. Even though there were only 30 people in the audient I don’t think that was the reason. I think for me personally it was my worst performance ever. Thankfully this is not about me but God. I definitely want to do better from now on but I am not devastated by my failure to perform as I normally would’ve been (God is changing me). I guess it is because I know this dancing is for Him to use as a tool and not about any talent of mine. I do want to give more though, even if we have another time when it ‘feels’ like something, perhaps God’s presence, is missing because I know He is there.

Afterward with the help of a translator, Beat and I spoke with two teenage girls. They said they were very confused and not sure what to think but more believed the message they heard than didn’t’ believe. I encouraged them to talk together about what they heard in our concert and pray and read God’s Word together. I told them like any relationship it needs time to grow and develop as you spend time with God.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb