3rd April, Gotland Island, Baltic Sea (according to the in-flight “you’ve not crashed yet” screen, late afternoon.


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Jurmala
April 4th 2006
Published: April 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I’ve just spotted a sticker on the top of the wing saying ‘place ground here’ - I hope not! Meanwhile, the only English tune I can muster from the in-flight music system is Hanson, and we’ve been served something to eat in a tray. It’s not so bad, but I think I’m hungrier than they anticipate. I’ve stockpiled the bread roll and butter for later, and been offered another by my neighbour, who looks like the old man from the Werther’s Original adverts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb