Kosovo


Advertisement
Europe » Kosovo » Centre » Prishtina
June 24th 2008
Published: June 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well Kosovo is something special let me tell you!! I had left my plans open a bit to check out the small war torn country, now that it has become its own state. I Arrived in Prishtina walked along Bill Clinton Blvd.(which is the main Road) then tried to find something touristy to do.. Well that was my first mistake, there is nothing for tourist to do there other then take photos of UN trucks(so thats what I did). I guess I should have known that before coming and I have to say it was good to see only 2 months after their independents. None-the-less I only spent 2 days there then moved right along. So here are the few photos I have of Kosovo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

BillboardBillboard
Billboard

Bac u kry is a Slogan which was used during the Kosovo's independence from Serbia/FYR in February 2008. It means Dude, it is done!


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb