Entry #2


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I apoligize if anyone has been checking to see any updated photos...It is funny how fast time is going by.
Since my last entry I have been to Arezzo, Perugia, Siena, Florence, and Rome. I love everywhere I've been to so much!! Every city is unique...some things are similar, all towns have atleast one Piazza ("public square") but everwhere just has a distinct sense of feeling.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cool Cortona lookout spotCool Cortona lookout spot
Cool Cortona lookout spot

Since our home is on a hilltop, there are many spectacular views all around the town. My camera doesn't capture the depth and serinity but imagine the silence of small town life, church bells ringing, and birds chirping.
Cool looking churchCool looking church
Cool looking church

I think this is S. Maria Nuova...but my map reading skills are alittle sketchy. There are paths in these hills I have yet to wander; hopefully soon.
Goes with last pic...Goes with last pic...
Goes with last pic...

notice how you can go up or down
Via NazionaleVia Nazionale
Via Nazionale

I think all Roman towns have a "Via Nazionale." It is like the main road, all other roads lead to this one (or atleast ones that connect to it) and it leads into the Piazza. This is the very beginning of it, coming down from the hike to which our hostel is. The view to the left is one of the amazing views I will post later.


Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb