Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
April 29th 2012
Published: April 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Sitting in a bar in Venice drinking a quiet red, we have just had a very nice dinner.

We have had a big day, out and about for nearly 10 hrs. We had a walking tour this morning which was really good, we learnt a lot about Venice and thr history of the area. Massive amount of people .....I have never seen so many peoplepin my life!

We went on a cruise up the grand canal and through the Little side canals.....lots of photos. Oh no I hear you say!

We got lost coming home and finally found our hotel after 1hour of walking.

Graeme has decided he needs a day of rest tomorrow. That means I have to go shopping on my own...... Oh well!

Photos to follow......

Cheers S&G

Advertisement



Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb